The war is over.

The blood on my sword went dry.

A metallic smell.

The scars on my body were brutal.

My legs were not working like how it use to be.

Everything was aching.

The burn of my wounds became stronger.

Vicious.

I could not walk any further.

Blood was still oozing from my arm.

My visions were burly.

The sight of blood makes nauseate.

My time has come.

I lost everything.

My confidence.

My braveness.

My clans.

The people who I called family were no where to be seen.

All dead.

The enemies blood were splattered everywhere.

They say with each battle they become stronger

but I became weaker.

I took all my weapons I stashed in my amour

and left it at the battle field.

My bow.

My dagger.

My swords.

With each step I took

parts of me was gone.

It was my call.

I could just stop

but I did not.

I continued to walk until I reached my limit

and then I stopped.

-Riji

